Seven Lakes Driving Tour

The Seven Lakes (Spanish: Siete Lagos) is a group of lakes which belong to the same drainage basin that starts in the Lácar Lake and ends in Corral Bay.

All the seven lakes are located at least partly within the Panguipulli commune that promotes tourism in the area. The area is surrounded by four volcanoes; Villarrica, Quetrupillán, Lanín and Mocho-Choshuenco. Due to geothermal activity there are several hot springs in the zone.

The seven lakes are:

  • Calafquén Lake, Panguipulli Lake, Riñihue Lake, Pirihueico Lake, Neltume Lake, Pellaifa Lake, Pullinque Lake.